What our guests had to say...

Don't take our word for it - we may be a little biased.

aeca cassidy kelley

The weekend spent at the Villa Sposa was the absolute best I can recall of my 48 years. The lavish secluded space provided the perfect opportunity to unwind and relax after rainy weather canceled our skiing plans. What a blessing! It was cozy to prepare a private dinner with my wife. An elaborate kitchen and dinning area made the decision to stay in easy for us. The amazing views from the hot tub, the luxury of the sunken tub with the lovely potions and lotions, the steam shower, the warmth and beauty of sitting in front of the fireplaces then the incredibly comfortable bed brought us much peace. It was ideal to return to the work week refreshed and renewed. We will need more than a weekend next time!

Amy - January 2020
Air BnB Review
bedroom door entrance guest room

Good location for a ski weekend - beat all the traffic coming in the other way to Belleayre. Enjoyed the town of Arkville quite a bit as well!

Susanna - January 2020
Air BnB Review
hotel leisure palm trees pool

Villa Sposa was simply the perfect home-base for our 4-day trip away from the city! Mercedes, our amazing host, personally greeted us upon arrival and walked us through the home and anything unique in great detail. Roxbury, and the immediate area surrounding, is truly a special location for such an escape. The home itself is full of character; from a working fireplace, beautiful and funky artwork / furniture, a full jacuzzi room, multiple outdoor sitting areas, outdoor bathing possibilities, outdoor fireplace and grill, adjacent / immediate access to private acreage, luxurious bedding and lounge-wear (if needed) and Bose Bluetooth speakers in many rooms and strong / consistent WiFi access throughout (super helpful given no cell service in-town). We only needed the master bedroom, but the second bedroom was beautifully-appointed as well. The entire home is centered around nature, with immediate access to the outdoors and constant views from anywhere in the home. Simply put, Villa Sposa is an awesome setting for a romantic / nature-focused getaway and Mercedes is the perfect host. We cannot recommend Villa Sposa enough and look forward to our next trip to Roxbury!

Mario - October 2019
Air BnB Review
img_0729.jpg

Expect to be greeted by your host, special touches just for you and a quiet serene atmosphere. The house is well appointed with a full kitchen well stocked. Very pleasant and gracious.

Belinda - September 2019
Air BnB Review
hero-6

My fiancé and I wanted a midweek R&R and we were lucky that Villa Sposa was able to squeeze in our stay right before a wedding that weekend. There are not one, not two, but THREE bathtubs in this 2-bedroom house, and the master suite’s jacuzzi is truly out of this world. Bring a lot of bath soaks with you because you will want to spend a lot of time there. Sooo relaxing! Thank you VS Team for creating this magical oasis in charming Roxbury. We highly recommend this place and we can’t wait to be back!

Bonnie - August 2019
AirBnB Review
hotel leisure palm trees pool

This place is perfect for a romantic getaway! The Villa is surrounded by nature, what gives you a lot of privacy; It has very beautiful interior, the most comfy bed, super cool indoor jacuzzi and outdoor bathtub! Fast wi-fi, great sound system, and the host is super helpful and sweet!

Sonia - August 2019
AirBnb Review
architectural design architecture building business

Villa Sposa is beautifully situated in the Catskills. The place is exquisitely decorated with so many beautiful touches. My personal favorites - the beautiful meditation room, the 180 degree deck with a gorgeous view of the mountains, the morning fog moving in was breathtaking, just stunningly beautiful. I loved the little touches, the waterfall shower, heated toilets, every thing was immaculate. The jacuzzi tub with a view to die for. Mercedes and Aldo are consummate hosts and did a wonderful job sharing their love of the Catskills region with me. They are wonderful, warm hosts and you will thoroughly enjoy your stay at Villa Sposa.

Busayo - August 2019
AirBnb Review
vs hot tub.jpg

Life is about the quality of experiences and our stay at Villa Sposa provided some excellent special experience to add to our weekend in the Catskills. We went to the Catskills to experience the growing artistic community and to enjoy a relaxing weekend. We decided to stay here because it stood out on the AirBnB listing. To make this short, the three top things that made it special and memorable were: 1) The furnishings including what seemed like museum quality period pieces, like we would see in a museum, except there were no ropes preventing people from sitting on them. The paintings on the walls were memorable including the Bird piece and the cougar with a collar. 2) The Bath Room. And by Bath Room I mean the room with the Jacuzzi off the master bedroom. It is a room with just a Jacuzzi attached to the Bedroom, you have to go through the shower to get to the other bathroom, where I actually used the bidet, but that’s TMI for this review. We spent a half hour in the Jacuzzi, and it was wonderful, especially after we figured out how to connect to the Bluetooth speaker in the Jacuzzi room and played our Pandora selections. (including Cold Little Heart). 3) The Hummingbird that I saw when I was waking up Sunday morning that was feeding from one of the flowers on the deck. My suggestion to Mercedes is to add some Hummingbird feeders. The Art, Jacuzzi, and Hummingbird are wonderful experiences that we will always cherish from our weekend at Villa Sposa.

Stephen - July 2019
Air BnB Review

We would love to hear from you

Feel free to give us a call or send us an email with any questions or comments you have.